Thoughts on change and girly stuff.

Keeping in mind the last couple of years I’ve come to the conclusion that I am a person who needs change in order to function properly. I was eager to leave my home country and to move to another one to study and live there. After 2 years I needed to spend one semester abroad and I remember I could barely wait for 14th September to come and for me to leave.
But change can’t be that extreme every time. More importantly, it does not need to be. Change can (and in my case, it must) occur on a daily basis. I enjoy changing my meals and experimenting with food. And when I find something really good, I can eat it 24/7. For a week. Then I need change.
I enjoy switching up my workouts at the gym so much that I can’t remember doing the same one twice in the last year. I often change storage places in my room, too.

Luckily I have a person next to me who understands very well this particular need of mine. Although he is more of a routine-type-of-person (than me), he is able to give me and himself this change periodically. I believe he is able to understand the need of a routine and to successfully apply one, thus his life philosophy is more balanced than mine.
I often misinterpret an inability to focus and a lack of concentration and take it for a sign that change is need. The truth is, one needs to know when it is time to not only plan ahead but also to finally get down to business and get things done.
/Motivational speech ends here.

So this will be a goal of mine for 2016.

In the last days of 2015 I finally got the inspiration, the time and the courage to change the way I look which is something I haven’t experimented with before. Surprisingly enough, my need of change does not apply to my appereance. I mean, I obviously switch up my lipstick and I enjoy buying clothes too much but all in all, I like to look a certain way and I don’t like risking this by experimenting. Really bad for a beauty blogger, huh.

I am talking about hair. I know many of you are rolling your eyes in the back of your head right now, but… hey, not everyone has the balls to rock pink unicorn waist length hair one week and a ginger bob cut the next one.
Without further ado, here are my before and after pictures.

DSC_0107-2

DSC_0137-2

I adore the color! I think it compliments my features beautifully by turning me into a 100% winter type. Every color has a frame now somehow –  let that be white, black, red, purple or some of the beautiful blue-green-y colours such as teal, petrol blue etc.

I was trying to achieve a different length and volume of the hair, but unfortunately, so much of it needed to be cut off because of split ends. I don’t have the proper type of hair for my ‘dream look’ either, but I am trying to come up with a solution to this problem.

But for now, I am really happy with the way my hair looks and that I finally decided to take this step.
Change is good.

Leave a Reply

