Wishlist 2015

I loooove making lists. Grocery lists, to-do lists, blog ideas list, you name it. Things I want to buy aka Wishlist is one of my favourite lists to do. This time I thought I’d share it with you – mostly because this is the first high-end one. These products are a little bit pricey, but I’ve given them much thought and I believe they’re a good investment and sooner or later my purse will suffer. Of course, an occasional lippie will find a place in my heart and makeup bag anyway, so this list is not finished by any means.
(The pictures below are not mine obviously.)

8799907020830

I have very thick brows that I am obsessively plugging basically every other day (to keep them under control, you really have no idea how awful they can get!). I do like their form quite a lot but they are not 100% the same so I decided I need an eyebrow pencil to fix this and to make them pop out more when I am wearing a nighttime makeup.
I believe the eyebrow pencil by Benefit is the only one for brunettes that doesn’t have a red/warm undertone.
I already tried it and liked it, so it’s just a matter of time to join my makeup stash.

8809202614302

Benefit just launched three themed sets (see what Coffeebreakwithdani has to say about them here), amongst which was also this Do the hoola kit. That’s the perfect way to try many bronzing-themed Benefit products for the price of the full-sized bronzer (around 34 Euros). I am looking forward to trying the famous hoola bronzer, and playing with its liquid version. I think this brush would be of great help when doing my contour since that’s not exactly my strength. A friend of mine is really pleased with the tinted lip balm and the mascara is also supposed to be great – all in all, I would say, this set is worthy of buying. It would be perfect if there was a sample of the POREfessional face primer, but… life’s not perfect.

nars-orgasm-blush-L-ktmmmz

Nars cosmetics was never something particularly interesting to me- mostly because of the ridiculous price of their products. Until I saw a Nars station at my local Sephora here in Prague. As soon as I swatched Nars – Orgasm just out of curiousity I fell inlove. 40 Euros for a blush is for sure not a bargain if you consider how many drugstore blushes are there, but the colour of this one is so unique. Well, it turned out, it’s not – there are plenty of dupes on the Internet and I am not sure I will be actually buying Orgasm.
I will be purchasing E.L.F – Candid Coral and Wet’n’Wild – Pearlescent Pink and we’ll see if they are really dupes. Saving around 35 Euros would be quite nice in my humble opinion.

urban-decay-naked-2-big

Urban Decay – Naked 2.
It seems that everyone loves the original Naked palette but I believe the Naked 2 suits me better for three main reasons:
First, I already have silvery eyeshadows from Inglot and they are amazing quality.
Second, having a matt black eyeshadow is a must, I would call any palette finished or well rounded if it’s missing black.
Third, I hate, hate, hate the packaging of the original Naked palette.

I am also thinking about purchasing some of the duochrome eyeshadows and pigments from MakeUpGeek, which were launched just yesterday in the US. But first I’ll do my research about their shipping policy. You can see KathleenLights’ presentation of all the shades in the collection in this video:

Another thing I’m considering is a high-end foundation. Friend of mine recommended the Double Wear foundation by Estee Louder. Do you have any more ideas? Please, share them in the comments!

And of course, I would love getting my hands on some Colourpop goodies, but I don’t see that happening any time soon with the 30 Euros shipping costs.
Which products are on your Wishlist, guys?

One thought on “Wishlist 2015

Leave a Reply

